dfsdfsd

Trade for Development Centre

Trade for Development Centre is a programme of Enabel, the Belgian development agency.
We believe that fair and sustainable trade are a way to decrease poverty. It gives smallholders in the South the opportunity to develop in a sustainable way. We work around three main themes:

Producer support

TDC wants to strengthen MSME (micro, small and medium-sized enterprises) and producer organisations active in fair trade and sustainable trade by offering them tools for economic development. That is why we developed a unique, participatory and tailor-made coaching programme.

Raise awareness

TDC wants to make people aware of fair trade and sustainable trade and organises campaigns aimed at consumers, economic actors and the Belgian government. The best-known campaign is the Belgian Fair Trade Week, which takes place at the beginning of October each year.

spread and exchange information

TDC monitors the evolution and impact of fair and sustainable trade in countries in the South and in Belgium. Through surveys, articles, interviews, conferences and market studies… we inform consumers, authorities and producers.

Contact us

Samuel Poos

Coordinator - I&D

samuel.poos@enabel.be
+32 (0)473 734 984

Evi Coremans

Communication and campaign Officer

evi.coremans@enabel.be
+32 (0)476 92 05 43

Marie Delfosse

Financial and administrative assistant

marie.delfosse@enabel.be
+32 (0)474 88 28 64

Florina Mihalovici

Financial Support Officer

florina.mihalovici@enabel.be
+32 (0)476 92 02 28

Mathieu Desantoine

Marketing Coaching Programme Officer

mathieu.desantoine@enabel.be
+32 476 92 02 87

Dieudonné Sow

Finance and Business Management Officer

lawakodieudonne.sow@enabel.be 
+32 (0)489 90 75 81

Robert Vastmans

Business management Officer

robert.vastmans@enabel.be
+32 (0)473 97 33 54

Where can you find us?

This website uses cookies to make sure you have the best possible user experience.